Skip to content

A new home!

May 13, 2011
tags: , , , ,
After a disappointing time with blogger, I have moved over here! Hopefully this will help things run smoothly and enable more beady news on the go! I have included my last post published as a catch up…. enjoy!

A bit of a catch up….

Well, I will have to give you a bit of a whistlestop tour through the last few months so I can catch up! I have been working on my pieces for the bead journal project slowly but also working hard on this little one…

I found out on Christmas day that we were expecting a baby and it hasn’t been the smoothest ride but all is fine now. This scan was done at 20 weeks and all was present and correct and we were told we were having a little girl! So another beader in the making…..
 
On a bead front, I completed my January BJP piece:

Froglet Brooch

I am using my chosen theme of bead embroidered pieces as this is a technique that I love but somehow don’t use that often.

He has already gone to his new home with my mother and the next piece is nearly complete!
More on that next time….
No comments yet

Leave a Reply

