Skip to content

BTW – 18.05.11

May 18, 2011

This week I have joined a flikr group called ‘Bead Table Wednesday’ …

Each week the members show what is currently on their workspace or waiting to be finished.

Now I had to crop this photo slightly to ensure that none of the ‘leaning tower of bead-sa’ was captured! My desk does look like a beady bomb has gone off! But this is what is currently capturing me….

BTW 18th May

I purchased the gorgeous faceted gems from a friend who runs a forum I am active on and she has a wonderful shop called The Bead Shed on Ebay which sells all sorts of fab beads I just can’t live without!

They are a really bright fuchsia pinky/purple and I thought this piece just had to be a jewelled cuff. I emptied my bead drawers of all my suitable ‘jewel-like’ colours and this is a small selection of them. I am still deciding on the design really, I find it really hard with embroidery to feel satisfied when planning. I much prefer a ‘making it up as I go along’ approach!

I am going on a bead retreat this weekend so I am hoping to get this piece finished or at least a very good attempt made on it if the beading isn’t overtaken by the banter…. watch this space ….

2 Comments leave one →
  1. June 15, 2011 11:04 am

    I like those :O) I have only just realized how to sign up to your blog, I am a bit of a numpty with computer speak!

Leave a Reply

